77 Provinces of Thailand

This is Thailand

Bangkok, Thailand

Thailand is divided into 77 provinces also known as "Changwat" and 6 regions: Central, Eastern, Northern, Northeastern, Southern, and Western. The capital city is Bangkok which is part of the central region.

Each province is further divided into districts (amphoe), sub-districts (tambon), and villages (muban). The provinces are governed by governors who are appointed by the central government.

Northern Region (15 provinces):

Central Region (14 provinces):

Eastern Region (8 provinces):

Western Region (6 provinces):

Northeastern Region (20 provinces):

Southern Region (14 provinces):

Post a Comment